Read your way through Comic Con


2016-10-27-accc-oct-2016

Mark this off my bucket list friends! I’ve made it to my first Comic Con and I not only get to walk these amazing halls and see superheroes, celebs, and artists but talk about BOOKS! (Thank you Shelly Miles and San Antonio Living) #dreamcometrue

Plus, I get to see the first Young Adventurers Workshop-one unique experience where writers get the chase to learn from Comic Con featured writers like Holly Black (The Spiderwick Chronicles series, The Modern Faerie Tale series) Bruce Coville (My Teacher Is An Alien, Unicorn Chronicles series) Lou Anders (Thrones & Bones series) David Liss (Randoms & Rebels) Melissa Marr (Wicked Lovely series, The Blackwell Pages series) and Matthew Cody (Supers Of Noble Green trilogy, Will In Scarlet).

These amazing authors are going to cover subjects like Creating Ambiguity in Heroes and Villains, ScripTips – Plotting Your Novel the Hollywood Way, and Monsters, Medieval Weapons, and Mayhem (to name a few).

And of course, no Comic Con would be complete without talking about kick-butt women. My superhero of choice? Wonder Woman.

There are several books about Diana Prince including The Secret History of Wonder Woman (for adults) and for our amazing kids Wonder Woman Level 2 reader and Wonder Woman at Super Hero High.

If you’ve had a chance to watch my segment today, post below for your chance to win a $25 gift card to Amazon.

I’ll post during my day at Comic Con on my Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages. Come on by and see who I run into!

Leave a Reply

